One Exam, A Billion Fears

Time is ticking away, until the day I have to sit my NCTJ Reporting Exam for my Sports Diploma. Eeeeek!

I have to admit that I’m a little freaked out about it. With the board that I’m studying with restructuring their course in September, April 24th is my last chance to pass, so no pressure there then.

Back in school, I was a full on geek.  I did well in exams, loved to write stories and perfect my essay’s and relished some of the coursework I used to have.

I know that sounds sad, but hey that’s what I liked. Stocking up on new books to cover in notes, highlighting all colours of the rainbow and sticky-noting to my hearts content.

But I haven’t sat an exam in five years and I’m starting to get a little anxious. Well a little more than just anxious.

Have I revised enough? What if I fail? What if I make a stupid mistake? What if Shield really does exist and its headquarters are in Area 52? All these worries are making me go crazzzzzyyyy!!

So I’m curious if there is anyone out there sitting the same exam as me? Or is someone sitting their first exam in a while, an adult in education? Anyone who can come on this journey with me? We can give each other a helping hand and show people we can do this?

Room on my coffee table for another virtual helping hand?image1 (1).JPG

….Anyone???

Leave a Reply

